Zero MD Recommends Elisha Collections!

Since its inception, I’ve been a part of Elisha Collections. Now, I am partly responsible fro spreading the word. I have only a basic understanding of IT but so far it pays to know even a little. It’s a fast paced world. Not keeping up is almost the same as financial suicide. Now I take helm as Elisha Collections’ social media manager. This is one of the hardest task ever. I’m a full-time rural health doctor, sidelining as an ER physician, a husband, father, and now this?? I must be crazy. But hey I am taking steps not to bury myself in work. Every now and then, I have 5 minutes of silence while I’m awake. Just kidding.

The idea is to find a way to work less and earn more. To be able to make that even a tiny bit feasible, you have to work hard. Stocks and Money market are not good for me right now because the market is full of greedy people overpricing the market. The best is to go into business. My wife and I started Elisha Collections actually out of curiosity. We couldn’t get products we like in the net to the Philippine market. We started to find out that the same raw materials in Quiapo, Marikina, and Pandacan are being sold in major Philippine branded clothing stores. They are just marketed differently and priced ridiculously. So we opted to find our own niche. And we found it by importing.

Elisha Collections is now the best distributor of China-made fashion jewelry in Olongapo City. We are now constantly supplying budding retail fashion stores. It’s one of the best things that the global recession taught most of us. It taught us to endure and have an optimistic entrepreneurial spirit. Most of those affected by this paradigm shift are women, including my wife of course. They feel empowered and that is what we provide as a vision for our company. To empower women entreprenuers by giving them a source of income, and a support system to maintain that income. With only 2 employees, my wife and I have to settle to sacrifice a lot with this goal in mind.

Our product line includes bags; fashion jewelry (cheap but of good quality and design) such as necklaces, bracelets, earrings and rings; clothing; belt, watches, and shoes! We have them all listed in www.elishacollections.com! It features 10,000 items that are up for grabs. However due to increase demand, our suppliers find it hard to stock most of them. So you can expect a delay as we negotiate your orders with our suppliers.

As social media manager, I’ve started a new blog which will be our online fashion magazine. Aptly named: elishamagazine.blogspot.com 

This will feature detail product previews of our products. Bloggers who like surfing picture blogs will definitely love them. We are currently processing articles regarding women’s health, exercise and nutrition to add to the blog. Nowadays, it’s very easy to be labeled a plagiarist. So I am trying to avoid that pitall. I’m currently editing and giving it second and third looks before giving it a thumbs up. I am also talking to a few local actors if they can give their views. We are doing a major upgrade of Elisha Collections in terms of social media marketing. And it is very hard with limited resources and time. Someday, I’ll be delegating all this to some department but since that department hasn’t existed yet… Well, I’m it.

We got Youtube, Facebook, Google Plus, Tumblr, Multiply, and Twitter. I don’t use as much exposure on myself though. Not yet anyway… wink wink. Elisha Collections will be my masterpiece, my soon to be crowning glory of  basic IT-ness. Amidst the polyphasic sleep patterns and a lot of carpal tunnel spasms from too much typing is probably glory on the other side. This company will define us one day. And I’m glad I’m in it from the beginning.

Watch out for many exciting changes in Elisha Collections! Even if you don’t purchase, spreading the word can help us a lot. I love you guys.

Leave a Reply

