Writer’s Block

Personal events that have transpired within the last 3 weeks have created a concoction of what can only be described as a writer’s block. I stared for hours at my screen looking for something to write. I couldn’t write about things that have happened even if they were big. I couldn’t decide on whether putting up an entry about it would be the logical thing to do. I would be regretting it so much now.

I couldn’t even read so much as a phrase in any type of book or internet entry. It could only be classified as grief or a brief reactive disorder lasting for 3 weeks and not needing any medications. Although a mature defense mechanism, humor got me far enough not to break down.

I did make this blog so that I have an outlet for my emotions or my opinions. But sometimes, some things are better not mentioned. Or maybe someday… there may be a better time not to shut up.

Right now, I’m gonna get back to writing… whatever!

Leave a Reply

