Wide bid-ask spreads at PSE

https://i0.wp.com/www.pse.com.ph/imgs/pseayalafront.gifFEU, CEU, ATI, and VVT have not enjoyed a recent trade due to high asking prices and low bids. Either people are trying to short these stocks or the demand is really higher. But after days of no trading for this issues, it’s obvious they’re trying to short to gain money. I would have bought ATI but instead I grabbed PCOR. The price is bound to go down I assume but hey I’m doing cost averaging. Up, down? It doesn’t matter, once I like the stock, I buy it.

Some stocks are really not traded for months and years! It’s a wonder why they even went public? PCKH, CA, CAB, LMG… Only 140 of 300+ stocks at the PSE are ever traded on a single day. We need more people trading and drive these stocks out of slumber.

2 thoughts on “Wide bid-ask spreads at PSE

  1. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

Leave a Reply

